Green Bag Lunch

Peanut butter & Jelly. Potato Chips. Snack Pack. Juice Box.

I don’t know about you but that doesn’t sound like an idea lunch to me. But I can remember something like that being in my lunch bag at one point or another as a child. I’m willing to bet I wasn’t the only one and I’m thinking plenty of kids still eat this way today… But no more!

Here comes Green Bag Lunch which “…delivers a balanced, eco-friendly lunch to kids at participating schools and camps along Chicago’s North Shore. Each lunch from our menu includes whole grains, lean protein, fresh organic fruits and veggies, and a delicious treat for dessert. Packaged in re-usable, recyclable and biodegradable materials. All delivered directly to the lunchroom!”.

Image: greenbaglunch.com

Image: greenbaglunch.com

The website is user friendly and it really feels like this could be a trend to catch on. For the sake of our kids and their future, I sure hope it catches on soon!!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

