Gone too Soon

The cancellation of Pushing Daisies got me to thinking about other shows that have been sent away too soon.

The Tv Addict

Image: The Tv Addict

Miss Match– Alicia Silverstone as an attorney who plays cupid in her spare time. I don’t remember too much but I remember it was good.

Jake In Progress- John Stamos. Enough said.

tvrage.net

Image: tvrage.net

Get Real– Was it a drama or a comedy? I don’t remember. Well according to IMDB, it was a little of both. I can still remember lying in bed in high school watching this show. Oh and a young Anne Hathaway was one of the stars.

www.tvrage.net

Image: tvrage.net

Raines– Jeff Goldblum as a detective who solves murders by talking to the dead… Sounds kooky, but it was awesome and creatively made.

fanpop.com

Image: fanpop.com

Arrested Development– Ok so I didn’t technically watch this one when it was on the air but from what I’ve seen so far, it was canceled too soon. Awesome cast, great story lines- what more could you ask for? Well I guess more than 3 seasons! But like I said, from what I’ve seen so far (I’m about half way through season 2), it’s great but it’s also possible that I haven’t seen it jump the shark yet.

Did I leave out any shows??

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

