Real Weddings: Sara & Kevin 10.11.08

I had the lovely opportunity to assist with a wedding at the Byron Colby Barn in Grayslake, IL last month. When I first met the bride, I thought she was a sweetie and the more we talked, the more we had in common. She’s does marketing, I have a marketing degree; her husband used to be a printer, my boyfriend is a printer; her husband is now a chef, my boyfriend printed the menus for the restaurant where he works! See, we have weird things in common!

The wedding day was perfect! I arrived on site and met with another bride to be (the lovely Julia Remix) and then I took lots of pictures.

Visit my flickr  site for more pictures.

Interior Byron Colby Barn

 

Originally uploaded by eclec
Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Real Weddings: Sara & Kevin 10.11.08”

  1. Julia Says:

    You didn’t tell me you started a blog! I had no idea until I saw a referral from here, and as soon as I saw the photo I knew it was you! May I link you? I’m going to link you, and you can type angrily at me later if you don’t like it!

  2. jeffery Says:

    hello!
    i just found this on google. I am not sure how to contact you. are you a designer, caterer, or? my partner and i are planning a ceremony in 2010 at byron colby, and i liks some of the ideas i saw in the pictures.

    do you have a website, email, etc. where you can be contacted? please write me (see below).

    thank you!
    Jeffery Schott
    jeffery.allan@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

