DIY: Gift Bows

I literally have subscriptions to 12 magazines (I’ll get into that fiasco some other time). I don’t have time to read all of them so the ones I don’t read go to the recycling bin. I feel like a sinner. I made a massive deposit at the recycling center a few months ago but before recycle anymore magazines, I’m going to try making these:

Recycled Magazine Bows

Recycled Magazine Bows

I read about these yesterday on the Martha Moments Blog and an Etsy search turned up a few sellers (BellyBuzz, laurelandmaisy, and brikeney). I then, of course, did a google search and found a tutorial here (there also appears to be some youtube videos dedicated to the craft). I am all for the recycling so I can’t wait to take on this project!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

